Get a professional Massage

I always wanted to have a professional massage and when groupon told me I could have a complete spa day which included a facial, massage, foot bath, and wine, I was all for it. So that is what I did.

I am not sure if I am just weird or not, but I wish I had been able to pick the people who were to work on me. As anyone who knows me knows, I live as an Orthodox Jew who tries to respect and avoid touching a member of the opposite sex for modesty reasons. Unfortunately, I was assigned a member of the opposite sex… actually two so I was not fully comfortable.

The foot bath was interesting although far too short. The facial I didn’t understand since what I am used to a facial didn’t involve so much touching and so many steps and was not what I was used to seeing in the movies. The massage was far too light as well even though I asked them to literally put as much pressure on me as possible. I think next time I am just going to get a sports massage and see how that works.

Has anyone ever done both a Swedish massage and a sports one? Are there any other differences I should know about?

Completed : 2016

Categories: Miscellaneous | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

