Bungee Jump

As a lot of people may remember or know that Bungee Jumping was a huge and somewhat dangerous fad in the 1990s.  Many many people were injured and many places deem it illegal.  The closest one that there is now now is a very “safe” full body which is not available many places.  Luckily a theme park near me, Six Flags over Georgia, has a Sky Coaster, which as my friend calls it, “a nope on a rope” which is effectively a safe bungee jump.  I went on the Nope on a Rope and had a blast.  Actually I went two times and would have gone infinite more times if I could.

You get fitted into a body suit that distributes the force among your body from the pelvis to the shoulders instead of having all of it balance on an ankle.  They hook you up to a machine and they haul you (and up to two others) to a highpoint and then you rip the cord and go flying towards the ground and go at an angle.  Everyone else was screaming but I found it very soothing like a nice deep trance.  I had no worries or fears and just liked savouring the experience.  10/10 would do again.  I would even be open to trying something like base jumping but I have no idea if that would be a good idea or not!

Would you ever go on a nope on a rope?

Completed : 2016

Categories: Excitement | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

