Selection Committee – also again

I only sat on one term this year because I was again trying to get back into medical school. I barely completed the movies or the meetings, however I did nearly get into it when a very offensive transsexual movie was screened and I was told I didn’t know what I was talking about so I had to come out as transsexual in front of the entire selection committee. Then my bravery was commented on and they put it back up to get more eyes on it. I don’t remember the details of the movie but I wrote up a rather long response which I was intending to read at the meeting but then my gall bladder ruptured and I missed the meeting because I was being prepped for emergency surgery. Luckily it was printed out and read at the meeting.

I didn’t know if anything I saw made it to the finalist list until the list came out. I saw “Doing Jewish” which was good and “Wrestling Jerusalem” which the man was very talented to be able to do.

Did anyone on the evaluation committee see any good movies that they can recommend?

Completed  : 2016

Categories: Entertainment | Tags: ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

