Apply to be on a reality show

Anyone who knows me knows I absolutely LOVED watching Queer Eye for the straight guy so imagine my surprise when a casting director contacted me as they were looking for a recently transitioned ftm who might need some help. I already had applied for a reality show so this was another one, a better one.

Unfortunately they were mostly looking for Atlanta area, but the casting director became incredibly excited because I have such a unique story given I am also a hypnotherapist who is about to open their own practice. How many times does that come up? I had a lot of fun doing the interview and since I already knew a little bit about the television industry and what people look for, I was able to give them the best information that I could to help make their life easier. I had a lot of fun doing the interview although getting everything together to make their life easier was a big pain in the butt. I didn’t get chosen because I was a little out of their driving range. I was so bummed. I had already envisioned all of the wonderful things I was going to learn and how wonderful they were going to make my house and how great it would be for the practice but it was not to be because of the distance.

Completed : 2017

Categories: Recklessness | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

