Selection Committee

This is a different selection committee, but yet again a film based one. I served on Southern Circuit’s film committee although I will say I did not find it nearly as good as the selection of films we have at the Jewish film festival. The quality was not there and it almost seemed that for several of them that they were not even trying to make a decent movie. Unlike the AJFF, Southern Circuit assigned the movies to the reviewers and gave us a much shorter amount of time to do our reviews. I had 4 movies and a week to do them in. That is a little bit much. I only saw one that was worth anything and I didn’t even think that was the best movie in the world. I expect when I see a movie, that people know their audience and know what the heck they are doing and are not trying to be overly cute. I was definitely not impressed by what I saw.

These guys by the way give the best swag.

Did anyone else see any movies worth while?

Completed : 2017

Categories: Entertainment | Tags: ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

