50 Questions to set your mind free – Part 3

21. Would you rather be a worried genius or a joyful simpleton?
I have already lived the life of a worried genius, I think I would much rather be the joyful simpleton.

22. Why are you, you?
Lots and lots of trauma in all likelihood which I have always tried to overcome.

23. Have you been the kind of friend you want as a friend?
Loyal, kind, etc. Pretty much yes. I wish I had more people like me as friends to be honest.

24. Which is worse, when a good friend moves away, or losing touch with a good friend who lives right near you?
Losing touch with a friend who lives close to you, you will always remember the pain of no longer having them by your side even when they are not far from you.

25. What are you most grateful for?
Breathing and having had a lot of crazy experiences in my life.

26. Would you rather lose all of your old memories, or never be able to make new ones?
I experienced the latter, which was terrifying so I would suggest the former as I might be able to get through the trauma. I can relearn the things I need to know.

27. Is it possible to know the truth without challenging it first?
No, you simply must challenge it in order to know what the truth is. Everyone gives you their own versions of the truth. You have to challenge it to see what is true. If it falls away, it is obviously not true.

28. Has your greatest fear ever come true?
Losing my brakes going down the mountain. Yes. It happened about a year ago.

29. Do you remember that time 5 years ago when you were extremely upset? Does it really matter now?
There have been a few times. The one 5 years ago was when GA-PCOM said stupid things about me being transsexual. That is the only one I can really remember from that long ago. It still shows that they are still discriminating. And they are. Of course it doesn’t matter to me because I got into a MUCH better medical school who also treated me like shit, but it still upsets me.

30. What is your happiest childhood memory? What makes it so special?
Riding on my great grandfather’s lap in the mall in his wheelchair. He died when I was very young and I had a lot of positive memories even though most people think I should have been too young to remember him. He was a good man. Probably the best one in the family.

Categories: Miscellaneous

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

