I’m a fully certified hypnotherapist!

Back in December, I graduated from HMI having completed 300 clock hours of course work. I previously posted the courses I took.

The next step was getting certified, I opted to only use the best and most strict certification. If you know me, you know that is exactly what I would do. It also happened that it was connected to the school which helped of course. Still 200 hours is a LOT of hours and there were times that I did not think I was ever going to finish.

However if there is one thing that I’ve learned from my hypnotherapist, it is to be resourceful. Always be resourceful. You have internal resources and there are external resources. Find one of them or more.

So as I was on Facebook, this one VERY annoying advertisement kept stalking me. I mean every single time I was on Facebook these two people (one asking for a haircut) kept popping up. Finally I said to myself, “Fine, I give up! Maybe I can get an hour or two of my clinical hours done.”

That site was Simbi and that helped me get another 80 hours, either directly or indirectly. I joined Simbi in Feb, end of March I turned in my paperwork. In exchange for hypnotherapy, I ended up getting so much of the things for the director’s award completed and my private practice launched! It was great. And yes as of today, I was notified that I do in fact get my director’s award from my school. Not only that but since I have always wanted to try to make hypnotherapy affordable to everyone, I now (via Simbi) can help get it to people who cannot afford it and I don’t have to set up my own system. Simbi can handle it instead. All I have to do is say it’s X points off Simbi and hand a card to tell them how to get on.

If I had a use “alt currency” on my bucket list, I would have gotten that crossed off.

Have you ever used alt currency or run on a barter service? How did you do it? Wanna check Simbi out?




Completed : 2017

Categories: Miscellaneous | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

