Erickson Museum

Of course one of the things that was on the list when I was going to the Erickson Congress was visiting Dr Erickson’s Historical Residence myself.  It’s almost a pilgrimage point for young hypnotists who are a fan of Dr Erickson.  It wasn’t the first place he worked, of course, but was the last place.

When I went to the Erickson Congress and as I was told there was an option for the tour, so I picked the very earliest tour on the very first day.  Part of that was to avoid any temptation of putting my former CCHt into a weird position before we spoke.  I asked if any one tour was going to be better than the other, they said the same guy did them.  Cool

So I went to the house, and the door opened.  No one said the tour guide was Dr Erickson’s son, Robert!  That was a surprise!  Only one other person showed up to the tour and he came late so Robert had to start over again.  It was a really cool tour and I learned a lot that I did not know and that we (Dr Erickson and I) had even more in common than I was expecting.  They even had a little gift shop and talk about people who trust you, if you didn’t have cash you could MAIL them a check after you got home with your stuff.  Incredible!!!  I know Dr Erickson trusted his patients but this was incredible!

Is there anyone’s historic home that you would want to visit?

Completed : 2019

Categories: Travel | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.